Post 16/College Open Evening Dates 2018-2019

Dear Parents/Carers,

A vital part of the provision at The Edge Academy for our students is the support and signposting to the next steps in their education, apprenticeships or employment.

Please find listed below a comprehensive list of open events at a range of post-16 providers that you may wish to visit with your son/daughter over the coming months.

Birmingham Metropolitan College Campuses at Matthew Boulton, Sutton, James Watt (Great Barr), Stourbridge and Josiah Mason Check which college campus the course you are interested in is delivered at.

Open Days:

Saturday 20th October 2018               10am to 1pm

Saturday 24th November 2018           10am to 1pm

Open Evenings:

Wednesday 10th October 2018           4pm to 7pm

Stourbridge and Sutton Coldfield Campus

 

 

Bournville College

Open Days:

Saturday 8th June 2019                     10am to 1pm

 

Open Evening:
Wednesday 21st November 2018      4pm to 7pm
Wednesday 23rd January 2019         4pm to 7pm
Wednesday 20th March 2019            4pm to 7pm

 

Dudley College – (The Broadway)

Open Days:

Saturday 20th October 2018               10am to 2pm

Saturday 19th January 2019               10am to 2pm

Saturday 16th March 2019                  10am to 2pm

 

Open Evenings:

Wednesday 12th June 2019                4pm to 7pm

 

 

Halesowen College

Open Days:

Saturday 10th November 2018           10am to 2pm

Saturday 26th January 2018               10am to 2pm

 

Open Evening:

Wednesday 20th March 2019             5pm to 7.30pm

Tuesday 21st May 2019                      5pm to 7.30pm

 

 

 

 

Heart of Worcestershire College (NEW) Both Redditch and Bromsgrove Campuses

Open Day:

Saturday 20th March 2019                  11am to 2pm

 

Open Evenings:

Thursday 16th May 2019                     5pm to 8 pm

 

 

Sandwell College West Bromwich

Open Days:

Saturday 26th January 2019               11am to 3pm

Saturday 9th March 2019                    11am to 3pm

Saturday 22nd June 2019                    11am to 3pm

 

Open Evenings:

Thursday 7th March 2019                    4pm to 7pm

Thursday 20th June 2019                    4pm to 7pm

Central 6th Form Campus (A Levels only)

 

 

Sandwell Academy 6th Form

Open Evenings:

Tuesday 13th November 2018 (Provisional date, please check website for times).

 

 

Solihull College

Open Day: Blossomfield Campus

Saturday 24th November 2018            10am to 2pm

Open Day: Woodlands Campus

Saturday 24th November 2018           10am to 2pm

Dates TBC, check College website.

 

 

South and City College Birmingham

Open Days:

Saturday 8th June 2019                     10am to 1pm

 

Open Evening:
Wednesday 21st November 2018      4pm to 7pm
Wednesday 23rd January 2019         4pm to 7pm
Wednesday 20th March 2019            4pm to 7pm

 

 

University College Birmingham

Open Day:

Saturday 24th November 2018           11am to 3pm

Saturday 26th January 2019               11am to 3pm

 

Open Evening:

Monday 11th March 2019                    3pm to 7pm

Thursday 20th June 2019                    4pm to 7pm

 

 

 

 

Walsall College

Open Day:

Saturday 26th January 2019               10am to 2pm

 

Open Evenings:

Thursday 22nd November 2018            4pm to 8pm

Tuesday 26th March 2019                    4pm to 7pm

Tuesday 25th June 2019                       4pm to 7pm

 

Wolverhampton City College

Open Day:

Saturday 19th January 2019               10am to 2pm

Open Evening:

Wednesday 28th November 2018       4pm to7pm

 

 

SPECIALIST PROVIDERS

 

Aston University Engineering Academy

Open Evening:

Thursday 15th November 2018           5-30pm to 8-30pm

 

Access Creative College 

Open Day:

Check Website for Dates – None Confirmed.

Open Evening:

Tuesday 30th October 2018 (Need to book through the website)

 

Academy of Music and Sound now known as (The Academy of Contemporary Music)

Open days:

Saturday10th November 2018

Saturday 8th December 2018

Need to book online, where you will get times of the event.

 

Contact the Birmingham office 0121 236 6066 to make further enquiries

 

BOA   ( Birmingham Ormiston Academy)

Open evening:

18th October 2018                   6pm start

Open Week

Monday 15th October to Friday 19th October 2018

 

 

SIXTH FORM SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES

 

Cadbury 6th Form College

Open Day:

Saturday 19th June 2018                10am to 2pm

Open Evening:

Wednesday 21st November 2018    5pm to 8pm

 

Colmers School 6th Form

Open Evening:

Thursday 15th November 2018 – Check School website for times

 

Dame Elizabeth Cadbury Academy 6th Form

Open Evening:

Thursday 8th November 2018 – Check School website for times

 

Handsworth Grammar

Open Evening:

Thursday 8th November 2018             4.30pm to 6.30pm

 

Harborne Academy

Open Day:

Open Evening:

Dates / Times to be confirmed, check website.

 

Hillcrest School & 6th Form Centre

Open Evening:

Thursday 15th November 2018           6pm to 8pm

 

Joseph Chamberlain 6th Form College

Open Day:

Saturday 20th October 2018               10am to 3pm

Open Evening:

 

King Edwards Five Ways

Open Day:

Dates / Times to be confirmed, check website

 

King Edwards Camp Hill (girls)

Open Evening:

Tuesday 23rd October                         5.30pm

 

King Edwards Stourbridge Sixth Form College 

Open day:

Saturday 20th October 2018               10am to 2pm

Open Evening:

Thursday 18th October 2018               6.15pm to 9pm

 

Lordswood Sixth Form Centre

Open Evening:

Thursday 22nd November 2018          6pm to 8pm

 

St  Pauls Girls School

Open Evening:

Thursday 18th October 2018               6pm to 9pm

 

Solihull Sixth Form College (The)

Open Evenings:

Thursday 15th November 2018           5pm to 8pm

 

University of Birmingham School and Sixth Form

Open Evening:

Thursday 8th November 2018 – Check 6th Form website for times

Wednesday 9th January 2019 – Check 6th Form website for times

 

 

 

Windsor High School

Open Evening:

Wednesday 24th October 2018 – Check website to confirm times

Yours faithfully,

Adam Smith

Vice Principal

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *